Freitag, Juli 29, 2022
StartBiotechnologyBettering Immuno-Oncology Analysis Utilizing Spatial Phenomics

Bettering Immuno-Oncology Analysis Utilizing Spatial Phenomics


Broadcast Date: June 16, 2022
Time: 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 17:00 CET

Whereas present Immuno-oncology analysis is revealing diagnostic, prognostic, and predictive cell states and identities with implications for drug and diagnostic improvement, in addition to diagnostic testing, it’s challenged in that solely a minority of sufferers reply. That is particularly prevalent utilizing therapies that depend on immune activation, akin to checkpoint inhibitors, as a result of complicated and heterogeneous immune escape mechanisms which may develop in every affected person. Subsequently, the event of sturdy biomarkers, enabling rational affected person choice and the design of exact mixture therapies, is essential for this invaluable therapy’s continued success and enchancment.

On this GEN webinar, our distinguished presenter, Dr. Keith Wharton, will talk about the utility of superior multiplexing methods to offer the much-needed perception affording a complete research of mobile composition, mobile capabilities, and cell-cell interactions inside the tumor microenvironment. He can even talk about the attributes of tumor-infiltrating lymphocytes and tertiary lymphoid buildings and why their location, group, and composition matter. Lastly, Dr. Wharton will exhibit a streamlined workflow supporting entire slide imaging coupled to superior quantitative AI-driven picture evaluation of an 8-plex mIF and H&E fusion on a single tissue slide for a complete tissue immunophenotyping evaluation.

A stay Q&A will observe the presentation, providing you an opportunity to pose inquiries to our knowledgeable panelist.

RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments