Samstag, Juli 30, 2022
StartNASANASA's asteroid explorer Lucy noticed disappearing moon throughout the lunar eclipse

NASA’s asteroid explorer Lucy noticed disappearing moon throughout the lunar eclipse


NASA’s Lucy spacecraft, which is at present on its technique to asteroids orbiting the solar on the similar distance as Jupiter, watched the moon disappear throughout the whole lunar eclipse on Could 15. 

NASA launched a brief black-and-white timelapse video capturing the rotating Earth on the left and the disappearing moon passing via the planet’s shadow on the correct. The sequence consists of photos taken over a three-hour interval beginning at 9:40 p.m. EDT on Could 15 (0140 GMT on Could 16) and ending on Could 16 at 12:30 a.m. EDT (0430 GMT). The observations ended earlier than the moon left the planet’s shadow. 



RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Is My Life Path Quantity

Is My Life Dr Alban

Is My Life Chords

Is My Life Beatles

Recent Comments